Board & Advisors

Siberian Cranes at Poyang Lake, China

The Foundation’s staff and Directors are assisted by Emeritus Directors and volunteer Senior Advisors comprised of colleagues from the five continents where cranes occur.

Board Officers 
President and CEO
Richard Beilfuss
Eleanor Hoagland
Vice Chair
Steve Euller
Robert Dohmen
Roberta Asher
Co-Founder and Senior Conservationist
George Archibald
Jill AllreadHeidi Kiesler
Steven BeckerLarry Kueter
Susan CarnahanTom Leiden
Sue ChinMicaela Levine
Denny GeilerPatti Brash McKeithan
Kay HaleNancy Merrill
G. Michael HornPaul Robbins
Chris HuntJason Sauey
Paula JohnJennifer Perkins Speers
Graham Kessel 

Chairs of the Board

  • Forrest Hartmann (1973-1978)
  • Mary Wickhem (1978-2000)
  • George Archibald (2000-2002)
  • Joseph Branch (2002-2010)
  • Hall Healy (2010-2014)
  • James Brumm (2014-2017)
  • Urban C Lehner (2017-2020)
  • Eleanor Hoagland (2020-present)

The International Crane Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, which focuses on policy issues and has fiduciary responsibility for the organization.